Revision of the VBER and Vertical Guidelines by European Commission | Part 1

Overview


Part 1: Expected Policy Changes in a Rapidly Changing World – and What this Means for Business  

The European Commission has taken a significant step towards the revision of the Vertical Block Exemption Regulation (VBER) and the Vertical Guidelines. With its evaluation phase ending, the Commission has recently presented detailed findings, outlining what works and what may need to be updated after more than a decade.

Change may be on the horizon for your business. Given the increasing importance on your operations, key areas of focus include online sales and marketplaces, as well as perennial considerations like resale price maintenance, non-compete clauses and other issues that can arise from complex distribution models.

Join our Brussels team for Part One of a three-part webinar series as they unpack the evolution of the Commission’s policy and, more importantly, explore the steps businesses can take now to prepare to navigate the revision process, and ultimately the likely changes to the VBER and Vertical Guidelines, expected in 2021. In doing so, companies can better anticipate changes and avoid disruption to how they distribute and price their products in Europe.

Attendees from the session will learn:

  • The current issues the Commission has identified as priority areas for change with the VBER and the Vertical Guidelines
  • Practical implications for businesses
  • Next steps, including how stakeholders can prepare for the Commission’s proposals and make their views known

Registration Information

Thursday, November 12, 2020

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm (GMT)

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm (CET)

11:00 am – 12:00 pm (EST)

8:00 am – 9:00 am (PST)

 

Zoom webinar

Dig Deeper

Webinar / Speaking Engagements / June 29 - July 1, 2020

AHLA's 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting

Nashville, TN / Speaking Engagements / April 20-22, 2020

What Every General Counsel Needs to Know About Antitrust Planning for Transactions

Munich, Germany / Speaking Engagements / November 20, 2019

IAM’s IoT IP Conference: Win-Win Licensing

Get In Touch