Updates and Insights on Data Protection Laws and Enforcement Trends in China

Overview



In April, the Chinese government issued a second version of the draft Personal Information Protection Law (Draft PIPL), which will impact global companies.  Join us for a joint webinar as we discuss the key provisions of the Draft PIPL, the similarities and differences with GDPR and US privacy laws, and practical insights for managing global privacy compliance programs. We will focus on the legal implications of the law for multinational companies with operations in China and data flows to and from China.

We are pleased to host this webinar jointly with the personal data protection experts Kate Yin and Gil Zhang from Fangda Partners in China.  In the 75-minute session, we will cover:

  • The current legal/regulatory landscape
  • Key provisions in the Draft Personal Information Protection Law (PIPL) and comparison with GDPR/US Law
  • Key provisions in the Draft Data Security Law (DSL) in a closer look
  • Implications for global companies and solutions to common situations
  • Q&A

Download full presentation here

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

7:00 am – 8:15 am (PDT)

9:00 am – 10:15 am (CDT)

10:00 am – 11:15 am (EDT)

4:00 pm – 5:15 pm (CEST)

10:00 pm – 11:15 pm (CST)

Zoom

Dig Deeper

Paris, France / Speaking Engagements / March 17 2022

International Data Transfers Master Class

Paris, France / Speaking Engagements / December 9, 2021

Cybercrime | When Risk Endangers Business

Seminar / Speaking Engagements / November 20, 2021

Law School Leadership Lab

Speaking Engagements / November 17, 2021

Internal Investigations 2021

Get In Touch