Eleven McDermott Health Lawyers Named AHLA Pro Bono Champions - McDermott Will & Emery

Eleven McDermott Health Lawyers Named AHLA Pro Bono Champions


Washington DC (September 6, 2016) – Eleven McDermott lawyers have been recognized as 2015 Pro Bono Champions by the American Health Lawyers Association (AHLA). McDermott lawyers consist of almost half of this year’s AHLA Pro Bono Champions, with eleven of the twenty-nine selected lawyers coming from McDermott.

The following McDermott lawyers were selected as 2015 AHLA Pro Bono Champions:

  • Vanessa K. Burrows
  • Karen Owen Gibbs
  • Marshall E. Jackson, Jr.
  • Amy Hooper Kearbey
  • Sarah Kitchell
  • Peter R. Leone
  • Lisa Schmitz Mazur
  • Mary S. Moll
  • Monica Neuman
  • Chelsea M. Rutherford
  • Michael W. Ryan

Since 2011, AHLA has recognized its members who have devoted a significant amount of their pro bono hours to cases involving health-law-related issues, have helped increase the availability and quality of health care, and have provided needed access to the legal system for those in the health care community. The honorees represent excellence in fulfillment of the volunteer tradition of the legal profession.

To view the full list of 2015 AHLA Pro Bono Champions, please click here.