McDermott berät Rubicon beim Erwerb von Kuhnle Engineering

Overview


Frankfurt a.M., 20. Dezember 2018 – McDermott Will & Emery hat Rubicon Partners beim Erwerb der Kuhnle Engineering GmbH durch das Rubicon Portfoliounternehmen Goodridge Limited beraten.

Die Kuhnle Engineering GmbH mit Sitz in Baden-Baden ist ein 1984 gegründeter Nischenhersteller von Schlauch- und Rohrverbindungen im Motorsport und Motorenbau.

Goodridge zählt zu den weltweit führenden Herstellern von Hochleistungs Flüssigkeitstransfersystemen u.a. für den Motorsport. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz im britischen Exeter wurde 2013 von Rubicon übernommen und hat seither seine Präsenz auf elf Standorte in neun Ländern erweitert.

Die Investmentgesellschaft Rubicon Partners ist fokussiert auf den Erwerb von Industrieunternehmen in Europa und Nordamerika. Die Gesellschaft mit Büros in London, München und Shanghai hat in den vergangenen 25 Jahren 72 industrielle Produktions-, Vertriebs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen mit einem Wert zwischen 30 und 300 Millionen Euro erworben.

Das McDermott Team wurde von Dr. Michael Cziesla und Norman Wasse geführt, welche Rubicon seit vielen Jahren bei Transaktionen in Kontinentaleuropa beraten.

Berater Rubicon Partners:
McDermott Will & Emery, Frankfurt a.M.: Dr. Michael Cziesla, Norman Wasse, Counsel (beide Corporate/M&A, beide Federführung), Prof. Dr. Paul Melot de Beauregard (Arbeitsrecht, München), Dr. Maximilian Clostermeyer (Counsel, Real Estate, Frankfurt a. M.); Associates: Maximilian Baur (Arbeitsrecht, München), Dr. Thomas Gennert (Arbeitsrecht, Düsseldorf)

About McDermott


McDermott Will & Emery ist eine führende internationale Anwaltssozietät. Mit über 1.000 Rechtsanwälten sind wir an folgenden Standorten weltweit vertreten: Boston, Brüssel, Chicago, Dallas, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt a. M., Houston, Köln, London, Los Angeles, Miami, Mailand, München, New York, Orange County, Paris, San Francisco, Seoul, Silicon Valley und Washington, DC. Es besteht eine strategische Allianz mit MWE China Law Offices in Shanghai. Die deutsche Praxis wird von der McDermott Will & Emery Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater LLP geführt. www.mwe.com

Media Contacts

Overview


Frankfurt – McDermott Will & Emery advised Rubicon Partners on the acquisition of Kuhnle Engineering GmbH by the Rubicon portfolio company Goodridge Limited.

Kuhnle Engineering GmbH, based in Baden-Baden, Germany and founded in 1984, is a niche manufacturer of hose and pipe connections in motorsport and engine construction.

Goodridge is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of high-performance fluid transfer systems to the OEM, automotive, motorcycle, motorsport, defence and specialist industrial sector. Based in Exeter, UK, the company was acquired by Rubicon in 2013 and has since then expanded its presence to eleven facilities in nine countries.

The investment company Rubicon Partners focuses on the acquisition of industrial companies in Europe and North America and has offices in London, Munich and Shanghai. Over the past 25 years, it has acquired 72 industrial production, sales and service companies worth between €30 and €300 million.

The McDermott team was led by Michael Cziesla and Norman Wasse, who have been advising Rubicon on transactions in Continental Europe for many years. They were assisted by Paul Melot de BeauregardMaximilian Clostermeyer and associates Maximilian Baur and Thomas Gennert.

About McDermott


McDermott Will & Emery is a premier international law firm with a diversified business practice. Numbering more than 1,000 lawyers, we have offices in Boston, Brussels, Chicago, Dallas, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Houston, London, Los Angeles, Miami, Milan, Munich, New York, Orange County, Paris, Seoul, San Francisco, Silicon Valley and Washington, DC. Further extending our reach into Asia, we have a strategic alliance with MWE China Law Offices in Shanghai.

Media Contacts