Overview


Der Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt von Herrn Weingut liegt in den Bereichen Private Equity, Mergers & Acquisitions sowie dem allgemeinen Gesellschaftsrecht. Er berät Unternehmen und Finanzinvestoren zu allen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Aspekten inländischer, grenzüberschreitender und mehrere Rechtsräume umfassender Transaktionen sowie zu allgemeinen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Aspekten.

Show More

Repräsentative Mandate


  • Beratung von Penta Investments bei der Integration der copperING GmbH und copperING srl, Portfolio-Gesellschaften der Ceterum Holding in die Gehring Gruppe, einem von Penta Investments gehaltenen, weltweit tätigen Automobilzulieferer
  • Beratung von Gimv sowie weitere Gesellschafter, einschließlich CEO Armin Pohl bei ihrer Veräußerung der Mackevision Gruppe, einem Marktführer im Bereich Computer Generated Imagery (CGI) mit Headquarter in Deutschland und Gesellschaften in Deutschland, USA, England, Südkorea, China und Japan an Accenture

Show More

Qualifikation


Ausbildung
Oberlandesgericht München, Zweites Staatsexamen, 2012
Universität Augsburg, Erstes Staatsexamen, 2010

Show More

Matthias Weingut

Insights & Events / Media

Berlin, Germany / Speaking Engagements / June 19, 2019

Berlin, Germany / Speaking Engagements / December 12, 2017

1

Overview


Matthias Weingut focuses his practice on private equity and mergers and acquisitions, as well as general corporate law. Matthias advises strategic and financial investors on all corporate aspects of domestic, cross-border and multi-jurisdictional transactions as well as on general corporate matters.

Show More

Results


  • Advising Penta Investments on its integration of copperING GmbH and copperING srl, portfolio companies of Ceterum Holding into Gehring group, a global automotive supplier held by Penta Investments
  • Advising Gimv and certain individual shareholders, including CEO Armin Pohl, on their disposal of Mackevision group, a market leader in Computer Generated Imagery (CGI) with offices in Germany, the US, the UK, South Korea, China and Japan to Accenture
  • Advising Gimv on its acquisition of WEMAS Group, a leading provider of certified passive mobile road safety equipment from Nord Holding, including on the implementation of a management participation program and the (subsequent) co-investment with Paragon Partners

Show More

Credentials


Education
Higher Regional Court of Munich, Second State Exam, 2012
University of Augsburg, First State Exam, 2010

Admissions
Germany

Show More

Matthias Weingut

Insights & Events / Media

Berlin, Germany / Speaking Engagements / June 19, 2019

Berlin, Germany / Speaking Engagements / December 12, 2017

1