Taxation of the Purchase and Sale of NFTs

Overview


NFTs are today’s hottest digital assets but there is no government guidance as to how they are taxed. As a result, taxpayers and their advisors must look by analogy to the IRS’s limited guidance on virtual currency and to general tax principles.

Join Andrea Kramer for this informative session on the taxation of purchases and sales of NFTs hosted by MyLawCLE. She will walk through the creation, sale, and purchase of NFTs from the perspective of creators, dealers, investors, and collectors. She will also address tax reporting requirements.

Find out more information and to register here

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Eastern

11:00 am – 12:00 pm Central

10:00 am – 11:00 am Mountain

9:00 am – 10:00 am Pacific

Webinar

Dig Deeper

PLI California / Practising Law Institure / September 19-20, 2022

Basics of International Taxation 2022

Chicago / Practising Law Institure / September 7, 2022

Practicing Law Institute: International Tax Issues 2022 Chicago

New York, NY / Practising Law Institure / July 19-20, 2022

Basics of International Taxation 2022

Get In Touch