2021 Trust & Estate Controversy Forum - McDermott Will & Emery

2021 Trust & Estate Controversy Forum

Overview


 

 

Join us for an interactive webinar focusing on multifaceted issues impacting fiduciaries and beneficiaries in the administration of trusts and estates.

We’ll highlight how to effectively manage controversies when they arise—whether in or out of court—and discuss the following topics:

  • Risky Business? Investment Considerations for Trustees & Trust Advisers in the United States & Abroad
  • Audit Roadmap: The Art & Science of Navigating a Tax Audit
  • Celebrity Estate Plans Gone Wrong
  • Forewarned is Forearmed: Advice Abroad – Contrasting the United States, United Kingdom & Canada

Have a question you would like us to answer during the webinar? Click here to submit your query.

Registration Information

Thursday, September 23, 2021

9:30 am – 1:30 pm (PDT)

10:30 am – 2:30 pm (MDT)

11:30 am – 3:30 pm (CDT)

12:30 pm – 4:30 pm (EDT)

5:30 pm – 9:30 pm (BST)

 

Webinar 

Webinar details provided upon registration

Speakers


Daniel J. Dochylo, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | National Chair, Estate, Trust & Family Litigation Focus Group

James C. Fee, Internal Revenue Service | Ret. Senior Level Counsel, Global High Wealth Industry in the LB&I Division

Thomas Pauloski, Alliance Bernstein | National Managing Director, Wealth Strategies

Dig Deeper

Los Angeles, CA; San Francisco, CA; Silicon Valley, CA / McDermott Event / November 8-10, 2022

2022 West Coast Forum

Virtual Event / Speaking Engagements / October 17, 2022

Wealth Counsel Virtual Summit

Virtual Workshop / Chicago Estate Planning Council / September 28, 2022

Demystifying Non-Fungible Tokens: Understanding NFTs and their Significance in Estate Planning and Admini

Webinar / McDermott Event / September 21 – 22, 2022

2022 Trust & Estate Controversy Forum

New York / Practising Law Institute / September 12-13, 2022

53rd Annual Estate Planning Institute

Get In Touch