Privacy Rights of Employees in the Era of Work from Anywhere - McDermott

Privacy Rights of Global Employees in the Era of Work from Anywhere

Overview


Privacy rights and the protection of employee data has become an increasing area of concern for many organizations as they navigate a post-pandemic world along with evolving regulations.

Join industry leaders Barbara Cosgrove, VP and CPO for Workday, Michael Morgan, US Head of Global Privacy and Cybersecurity for McDermott Will & Emery and Rehan Jalil, CEO of Securiti as they discuss aspects of protecting employee data, including:

  • What are the privacy rights of remote employees working from various geographies and with different residencies?
  • What are the privacy rights of prospects who apply from various geographies and residencies for jobs in different locations?
  • How can your business automate the entire privacy rights lifecycle — from recruiting to human resource management — in the ‘work from anywhere’ era?
  • How can modern platforms like Workday and Securiti jointly enable Autonomous Privacy Controls to fulfill key obligations around prospect and employee data?

Time will be reserved for audience questions.

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

26 August 2021
10:00–11:00 PDT, 13:00–14:00 EDT, 19:00–20:00 CEST 

Dig Deeper

Cambridge, United Kingdom / Speaking Engagements / July 1-3, 2024

Privacy Laws & Business | 37th International Conference

Los Angeles, CA / Speaking Engagements / June 6-7, 2024

USC Gould / Analysis Group Global Competition Law Thought Leadership Conference

Webinar / McDermott Event / June 6, 2024

EU Data Act | Impact for Japanese Companies

Washington, DC / Speaking Engagements / May 8-10, 2024

2024 Privacy + Security Spring Academy

Washington, DC / Speaking Engagements / April 3-4, 2024

IAPP Global Privacy Summit 2024

Get In Touch