Tax in the City | November 2021 Webinar | McDermott

Tax in the City

Overview




Recent tax proposals may bring significant changes to the US federal, international and state and local tax landscape.

Join us for our first nationwide Tax in the City® program for a discussion on the key proposed changes that could impact your business and the planning decisions you and your department should consider now.

Our discussion will include:

  • Navigating the impact of an increasing Internal Revenue Service (IRS) enforcement budget
  • Clouds on the Horizon: Partnership law changes
  • A Dash of SALT: Updates on recent developments in state and local tax
  • Key proposed changes impacting US-based multinationals
  • Foot on the Gas: Accelerating income and potholes to avoid

All tax professionals who identify as a woman are welcome.

Tax in the City® is a forum for women tax professionals to discuss technical state, local, federal and international tax issues in a collegial and confidential setting.

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

11:30 am – 1:00 pm (PDT)
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm (MDT)
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm (CDT)
2:30 pm – 4:00 pm (EDT)

Dig Deeper

Nashville, TN / Speaking Engagements / October 23–25, 2023

2023 Paul J. Hartman State and Local Tax Forum

New York, NY / Speaking Engagements / October 22–25, 2023

TEI 2023 Annual Conference - a 75th Anniversary Celebration

Washington, DC / Speaking Engagements / September 29–30, 2023

2023 National Association of State Bar Tax Sections (NASBTS) Annual Conference

Orlando, FL / Speaking Engagements / November 8–10, 2023

ALM Bank & Capital Markets Tax Institute 2023

New York, NY / McDermott Event / September 14, 2023

New York Boot Camp for Private Equity Professionals 2023

Chicago, IL / McDermott Event / September 14, 2023

Chicago Boot Camp for Private Equity Professionals 2023

Get In Touch