The Changing Landscape of ESOP Litigation

Overview


Join McDermott Will & Emery Partner Ted Becker and Associate Allison Egan for a webinar, hosted by the National Center for Employee Ownership. They will discuss recent significant court decisions in ESOP cases and new theories advanced by Plaintiff’s counsel and the DOL in recently filed cases and briefs. Register today.

Learning objectives:

  • Understand the new claims that participants and the DOL are bringing
  • Find out about defenses to these new claims and what the courts have been saying about them
  • Discuss how company boards, management, ESOP fiduciaries and advisors can reduce the risk of a lawsuit

Registration Information

Time
9:30 am (PDT)
10:30 am (MDT)
11:30 am (CDT)
12:30 pm (EDT)

Webinar

Dig Deeper

Webinar / Speaking Engagements / May 10, 2022

The Changing Landscape of ESOP Litigation

Washington, DC / Sponsored Events / May 3-6, 2022

2022 TEA National Conference

Seattle, WA / Speaking Engagements / April 26-28, 2022

2022 NCEO Employee Ownership Conference

Webinar / Speaking Engagements / March 31, 2022

ERISA Litigation: What Have We Learned?