McDermott Will & Emery berät Gimv bei dem Erwerb der WEMAS Holding GmbH

Overview


Düsseldorf, 25. September 2017. – McDermott Will & Emery hat Gimv bei dem Erwerb der WEMAS Gruppe, bestehend aus der WEMAS Holding GmbH und der operativen WEMAS Absperrtechnik GmbH, von der NORD Holding Unternehmensbeteiligungsgesellschaft mbH beraten.

WEMAS ist Marktführer in Deutschland für integrierte und zertifizierte Lösungen der Straßenabsperrtechnik. Das breite Produktspektrum umfasst im Wesentlichen Absperrbaken, Absturzsicherungen, Leuchten, Fußplatten und Leitkegel sowie weitere Kunststoffprodukte wie etwa Mörtelwannen und Schutzvorrichtungen für den Logistikbereich.

Das McDermott Team um den Münchner Partner Dr. Nikolaus von Jacobs wurde hierbei zum wiederholten Mal von Gimv mandatiert.

Gimv ist eine europäische Investmentgesellschaft mit mehr als 30 Jahren Erfahrung im Private Equity und Risikokapitalsektor. Das Unternehmen ist an der Euronext Brüssel notiert und verwaltet derzeit rund 1,6 Mrd. EUR (inklusive Drittmittel) in ca. 50 Portfoliogesellschaften.

Berater Gimv:
McDermott Will & Emery: Dr. Nikolaus von Jacobs, Dr. Germar Enders (beide Federführung), Matthias Weingut, Dr. Björn Biehl, Ralf Richter (alle Corporate, München), Markus Hill (Tax, Frankfurt), Dr. Christian Masch, Dr. Martina Bannasch (beide IP Litigation, München), Daniel von Brevern, Patryk Wcislo (beide Antitrust/Competition, Düsseldorf), Dr. Paul Melot de Beauregard, Maximilian Baur (beide Employment, München), Dr. Jessica Hanke, Andreas Herzig (beide Real Estate, Düsseldorf), Dr. Oliver Hahnelt (Federführung Finanzierung), Dr. Sebastian Keding (beide Finance, Düsseldorf), Dr. Alexa Ningelgen, Mirjam Büsch (beide Regulatory, Düsseldorf)

About McDermott


McDermott Will & Emery ist eine führende internationale Anwaltssozietät. Mit über 1.100 Rechtsanwälten sind wir an folgenden Standorten weltweit vertreten: Boston, Brüssel, Chicago, Dallas, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt a. M. Houston, London, Los Angeles, Miami, Mailand, München, New York, Orange County, Paris, Rom, Seoul, Silicon Valley und Washington, D.C.. Es besteht eine strategische Allianz mit MWE China Law Offices in Shanghai. Die deutsche Praxis wird von der McDermott Will & Emery Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater LLP geführt. www.mwe.com.

© 2017 McDermott Will & Emery Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater LLP

Media Contacts

McDermott Will & Emery Advised Gimv on the Acquisition of WEMAS Holding GmbH

Overview


Düsseldorf, September 26, 2017 – McDermott Will & Emery advised Gimv on the acquisition of the WEMAS group, consisting of WEMAS Holding GmbH and the operating company WEMAS Absperrtechnik GmbH, from NORD Holding Unternehmensbeteiligungsgesellschaft mbH.

WEMAS is the leading full-range provider of certified passive mobile road safety equipment. The broad range of products includes primarily protective barriers, delineators, base plates, warning lamps and traffic cones as well as further plastic products such as mortar bowls and safety products for the logistic industry.

The team of McDermott’s Munich based partner Dr. Nikolaus von Jacobs has been mandated several times by Gimv.

Gimv is a European investment company with over three decades of experience in private equity and venture capital. Gimv is listed on Euronext Brussels. Gimv currently manages around EUR 1.6 billion (including co-investment partnerships) of investments in about 50 portfolio companies.

Consultants of Gimv:
McDermott Will & Emery: Dr. Nikolaus von Jacobs, Dr. Germar Enders (both lead), Matthias Weingut, Dr. Björn Biehl, Ralf Richter (all Corporate, Munich), Markus Hill (Tax, Frankfurt), Dr. Christian Masch, Dr. Martina Bannasch (both IP Litigation, Munich), Daniel von Brevern, Patryk Wcislo (both Antitrust/Competition, Düsseldorf), Dr. Paul Melot de Beauregard, Maximilian Baur (both Employment, Munich), Dr. Jessica Hanke, Andreas Herzig (both Real Estate, Düsseldorf), Dr. Oliver Hahnelt (lead financing), Dr. Sebastian Keding (both Finance, Düsseldorf), Dr. Alexa Ningelgen, Mirjam Buesch (both Regulatory, Düsseldorf).

About McDermott


McDermott Will & Emery partners with leaders around the world to fuel missions, knock down barriers and shape markets. With 20 locations on three continents, our team works seamlessly across practices, industries and geographies to deliver highly effective—and often unexpected—solutions that propel success. More than 1,100 lawyers strong, we bring our personal passion and legal prowess to bear in every matter for our clients and the people they serve.

Media Contacts