Afrique

Overview


Les pays d’Afrique offrent un potentiel considérable aux entreprises et aux investisseurs nationaux et étrangers. Au cours des dix dernières années, le continent africain a connu des taux de croissance sans précédent, plus des deux tiers des dix économies mondiales connaissant la plus forte croissance dans le monde étant celles des principaux pays africains. Chaque pays africain présente toutefois ses spécificités propres en termes de géopolitique, de ressources et de systèmes culturel, économique et juridique. Les entreprises qui cherchent à pénétrer à développer ou étendre leurs activités sur le continent africain ont besoin de conseils juridiques capables de leur offrir une réflexion large et approfondie ainsi qu’une une solide expérience transfrontalière.

Show More

Results


  • Un family office dans le cadre de la cession d’une participation de plusieurs milliards de dollars dans une entreprise implantée essentiellement en Afrique
  • Olam International Limited, dans le cadre de son acquisition pour 1,3 milliard de dollars de l’activité cacaoyère mondiale d’Archer Daniels Midland, comprenant notamment des filiales et des installations de traitement en Côte d’Ivoire, au Ghana et au Cameroun
  • Les actionnaires d’Alucan Investments, société enregistrée aux îles Vierges et propriétaire d’Alucan Packaging Limited (leader de la fabrication d’emballages aluminium au Nigéria), dans le cadre de la vente de cette dernière à Nampak Limited pour un prix d’achat total de 301 millions de dollars

Show More

People


A diverse, global network of industry-leading talent committed to you and your vision.

Key Contacts


Stuart Mathews

View Profile

Rupert Weber

View Profile

Jean-Claude Petilon

View Profile

Casablanca, Morocco / Speaking Engagements / November 3-4, 2017

Oil & Gas Financial Journal / June 2015

Oil & Gas in Egypt

Magazine des Affaires' Guide to SBF 120, 2015 Edition / March 2015

Special Report / December 10, 2014

International News / Summer 2014

1

Africa

Overview


The countries of Africa offer tremendous potential for domestic and foreign businesses and investors. In the past ten years, the continent has experienced unprecedented growth rates, with more than two-thirds of the top ten fastest-growing economies in the world being those of key African countries. However, each African country brings its own mix of geopolitical forces, resources, and cultural, business and legal systems. Companies seeking to enter, grow within or expand beyond the region need legal advisors with a broad perspective and in-depth, cross-border experience.

Show More

Results


  • A family office in relation to a multibillion-dollar disposal of a stake in an Africa-focused business
  • Olam International Limited on its US$1.3 billion acquisition of Archer Daniels Midland Company’s global cocoa business with operations and processing facilities in Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana and Cameroon
  • The shareholders of Alucan Investments, the BVI-registered holding company of Alucan Packaging Limited, a leading aluminum packaging manufacturing business in Nigeria, in its sale to Nampak Limited for an aggregate purchase price of US$301 million

Show More

People


A diverse, global network of industry-leading talent committed to you and your vision.

Key Contacts


Stuart Mathews

View Profile

Jean-Claude Petilon

View Profile

Rupert Weber

View Profile

Casablanca, Morocco / Speaking Engagements / November 3-4, 2017

Oil & Gas Financial Journal / June 2015

Oil & Gas in Egypt

Magazine des Affaires' Guide to SBF 120, 2015 Edition / March 2015

Special Report / December 10, 2014

International News / Summer 2014

1