Data Protection Laws and Enforcement Trends in China Insights - McDermott

Updates and Insights on Data Protection Laws and Enforcement Trends in China

Overview



In April, the Chinese government issued a second version of the draft Personal Information Protection Law (Draft PIPL), which will impact global companies.  Join us for a joint webinar as we discuss the key provisions of the Draft PIPL, the similarities and differences with GDPR and US privacy laws, and practical insights for managing global privacy compliance programs. We will focus on the legal implications of the law for multinational companies with operations in China and data flows to and from China.

We are pleased to host this webinar jointly with the personal data protection experts Kate Yin and Gil Zhang from Fangda Partners in China.  In the 75-minute session, we will cover:

  • The current legal/regulatory landscape
  • Key provisions in the Draft Personal Information Protection Law (PIPL) and comparison with GDPR/US Law
  • Key provisions in the Draft Data Security Law (DSL) in a closer look
  • Implications for global companies and solutions to common situations
  • Q&A

Download full presentation here

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

7:00 am – 8:15 am (PDT)

9:00 am – 10:15 am (CDT)

10:00 am – 11:15 am (EDT)

4:00 pm – 5:15 pm (CEST)

10:00 pm – 11:15 pm (CST)

Zoom

Dig Deeper

New York, NY / McDermott Event / June 4, 2024

InsurTech Summit 2024

New York, NY / Speaking Engagements / April 16, 2024

Capital Check Up: CRE Debt Market Outlook

Webinar / McDermott Event / March 12, 2024

How to Prepare for New State Health Privacy Laws

Dallas, TX / McDermott Event / March 7, 2024

BIO BREAK: Dallas' Monthly Life Sciences Happy Hour

Virtual / Speaking Engagements / February 27 - March 1, 2024

The Virtual Forty-First National HIPAA Summit

Get In Touch