Technologie und Handelstransaktionen

Overview


Technologie, Information und gewerblicher Rechtsschutz bilden den Kern der modernen Wirtschaft. Unabhängig davon, ob Technologie nun an sich im Mittelpunkt eines Unternehmens steht oder ein entscheidendes Hilfsmittel zur Bereitstellung von effizienteren Produkten und Dienstleistungen ist – sie spielt nahezu in jedem Geschäft eine bedeutende Rolle.

McDermotts Team für technologische und kommerzielle Transaktionen umfasst Anwälte mit ausgeprägten Erfahrungen in der Beratung von Technologieunternehmen und deren Kunden in allen Stadien des Geschäftslebens. Wir liefern Rechtsbeistand bei Kauf-, Liefer-, Entwicklungs-, Lizenz-, Vertriebs-, Joint-Venture- und Händlerverträgen sowie anderen Vereinbarungen und Verträgen.

Show More

Repräsentative Mandate


  • Vertretung der Sprint Corporation bei der Übernahme von drahtlosen Infrastrukturgeräten der nächsten Generation, die zur Modernisierung ihres US-weiten drahtlosen Netzwerks verwendet werden.
  • Beratung von Vinli in einem M2M Wireless Data Deal mit T-Mobile, im Rahmen dessen dem Vinli OBD II Gerät drahtlose Dienste zur Verfügung gestellt werden, die es Fahrzeugen ermöglichen, zu einem „vernetzten Auto“ zu werden.
  • Beratung eines der führenden europäischen Unternehmen in der Snackindustrie, Intersnack Group, beim Outsourcing seiner weltweiten IT-Infrastruktur und bei der Verhandlung der Master-Outsourcing- und WAN-Dienstleistungsverträge sowie aller Begleitdokumente mit den beiden ausgewählten Dienstleistern Getronics und GTT.

Show More

People


A diverse, global network of industry-leading talent committed to you and your vision.

Key Contacts


Shawn C. Helms

View Profile

Jason D. Krieser

View Profile

Dr. Ralf Weisser

View Profile

Technologie und Handelstransaktionen

Insights & Events / Media

Competition Policy International / April 8, 2019

Washington, DC / Speaking Engagements / November 14, 2018

IP Update / September 2014

IP Update / July 2014

IP Update / June 2014

IP Update / May 2014

IP Update / April 2014

Legal Tribune online / July 3, 2012

1

2

3

Technology & Commercial Transactions

Overview


Technology, information and intellectual property assets form the core of the modern economy. Whether technology is a company’s primary focus or an essential tool in providing better products and services, it plays an important role in virtually every business.

McDermott’s technology and commercial transactions team includes lawyers with deep experience representing technology companies and their customers at every point in the business lifecycle. We provide counsel on purchase, supply, development, licensing, distribution, joint venture, reseller, and other agreements and contracts.

Show More

Results


  • Sprint Corporation in its acquisition of next generation wireless infrastructure equipment used to upgrade its nationwide wireless network
  • Vinli in an M2M wireless data deal with T-Mobile to provide wireless services to the Vinli OBD II device enabling vehicles to become a “connected car”
  • Advising one of Europe’s leaders in the savory snack industry, Intersnack Group, on the outsourcing of its IT infrastructure and negotiating the master outsourcing and WAN services agreements as well as all ancillary documents with the two chosen service providers, Getronics and GTT
  • Drafting and negotiating a software development and maintenance agreement for the creation of an app for the networking of various types of smart kitchen devices (Smart Kitchen, Internet of Things) of a leading German cutlery and kitchenware manufacturer

Show More

People


A diverse, global network of industry-leading talent committed to you and your vision.

Key Contacts


Shawn C. Helms

View Profile

Jason D. Krieser

View Profile

Dr. Ralf Weisser

View Profile

Technology & Commercial Transactions

Insights & Events / Media

IP Update / December 2014

IP Update / September 2014

IP Update / July 2014

IP Update / June 2014

IP Update / May 2014

IP Update / April 2014

Legal Tribune online / July 3, 2012

1

2

3

4